Skip to Main Content

Staff List by Department

Financial Services
Budget Resource Analysis
Business Services
Cost Accounting & Analysis
Contract & Grant Accounting
Financial Accounting and Reporting
Plant Accounting & Inventory Control
Student Business Services
System Control & Commitment Account

 

Financial Services

Ben Lowenthal Associate VP Financial Services 410-455-1720
blowenth@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 415
Jean Donohue
Administrative Assistant 410-455-1642
donohue@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 418
Julia Golbey
Training Coordinator 410-455-3729
golbey1@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 301
(office located in old Procurement space)
Return to Top

Financial Accounting & Reporting

Sasha Hudson Assistant Vice President & Controller 410-455-1489
shudson@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 425
Gayle Chapman Assistant Controller 410-455-2541
chapman@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 423
Melissa Diehl
Assistant to the Controller 410-455-1492
mdiehl@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 426
Jacqui Brown PeopleSoft Functional Analyst 410-455-2676
jbro@umbc .edu
Administration Bldg, Room 419
Joyce Mburu Manager, Financial Accounting & Analysis 410-455-6780
jmburu@umbc .edu
Administration Bldg, Room 412
John Alfano Financial Accounting & Analysis 410-455-2644
alfanoj@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Maria Zhang Financial Accounting & Analysis 410-455-2804
mzhang@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Tim Kuonen Assistant Director, Systems Accounting 410-455-8227
tkuonen@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 411
Rebecca Struckmeier Manager, PeopleSoft Support 410-455-3977
rstruck@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Denise Keeton Accounting Associate 410-455-1722
dekeeton@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Kay Griggs Accounting Associate 410-455-1487
kgriggs@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Justin Hopkins Accounting Associate / Retros 410-455-1847
hopkins3@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Plant Accounting & Inventory Control
Albert Smith
Manager, Plant Accounting & Inventory Control 410-455-3044
asmith@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 420
Tina Brown
Accountant 410-455-8078
tcbrown@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Crystal Slowe
Inventory Control 410-455-2678
cslowe@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Aaron Long General Assistant 410-455-2676
along@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413

Return to Top

Contract & Grant Accounting

Aimee Howell Assistant Director of Contract & Grant Accounting 410-455-5572
ahowell@umbc.edu
413-A Administration Building
Joanna Napoli Assistant Director of Contract & Grant Accounting 410-455-1630
jnapoli21@umbc.edu
422 Administration Building
Steve Bowers Grant Accountant 410-455-1496
bowers@umbc.edu
413 Administration Building
Judith Laferriere Grant Accountant 410-455-6374
jslaferr@umbc.edu
413 Administration Building
Amy Steinly-Marks Grant Accountant 410-455-2099
asmarks@umbc.edu
426 Administration Building
Kenneth Gruber General Assistant
410-455-3951
kgruber1@umbc.edu
426 Administration Building
Cheryl Johnson Grant Specialist 410-455-3917
chejohns@umbc.edu
413 Administration Building
Return to Top

Business Services

Linda Rothfus
Manager of Business Services
410-455-3288
limiller@umbc.edu
306 Administration Building
Peggy Ingle
Assistant Manager of Business Services 410-455-2316
pingle@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Margo Falahee
Accountant I
410-455-3989
mfalahee@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
I’dia Bey (formerly known as Linda Fleet)
Working Fund Custodian 410-455-2287
lfleet@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Peggy Lloyd
Accounting Associate 410-455-1712
plloyd@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Greg Mumma
Accounting Associate 410-455-3654
gmumma@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Marsha Johnson
Accounting Associate
410-455-2853
marshaj@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Return to Top

Budget and Resource Analysis Staff

Charlene Hughins Uhl
Director
410-455-1287
Charlene.Uhl@umbc.edu
305 Administration Building
Marlo Zeroth
Assistant Director
410-455-2627
mzeroth@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Sharon M. Stankovic
Budget Analyst
410-455-3165
sharons@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Return to Top

Cost Accounting & Analysis

Tammy R. Ross Director
410-455-1503
tross@umbc.edu
421 Administration Building
Return to Top