Skip to Main Content

Staff List by Department

All Financial Services Department staff located in Administration Building.


Financial Services 

VACANT Associate VP Financial Services 410-455-1720
_
Office 415
Desiree Stonesifer
Administrative Assistant 410-455-1642
sdesiree@umbc.edu
Office 418
VACANT
Training Coordinator 410-455-3729
@umbc.edu
Office 424


Financial Accounting & Reporting Department

Sasha Hudson Assistant Vice President & Controller 410-455-1489
shudson@umbc.edu
Office 425
Gayle Chapman Assistant Controller 410-455-2541
chapman@umbc.edu
Office 426
Rebecca Struckmeier Assistant Controller 410-455-3977
rstruck@umbc.edu
Office 313
Jacqui Essex PeopleSoft Functional Analyst 410-455-2676
jbro@umbc .edu
Office 413
John Alfano Accountant 410-455-2644
alfanoj@umbc.edu
Office 300
Maria Zhang Accountant 410-455-2804
mzhang@umbc.edu
Office 300
Tim Kuonen Assist. Director, Systems Accounting 410-455-8227
tkuonen@umbc.edu
Office 411
Margo Falahee
Specialist, Systems Accounting 410-455-3989
mfalahee@umbc.edu
Office 414
Denise Keeton Accounting Associate 410-455-1722
dekeeton@umbc.edu
Office 300
Justin Hopkins Accounting Associate / Retros 410-455-1847
hopkins3@umbc.edu
Office 300


Plant Accounting & Inventory Control Department

Albert Smith
Manager 410-455-3044
asmith@umbc.edu
Office 420
Tina Brown
Accountant 410-455-8078
tcbrown@umbc.edu
Office 413
Crystal Slowe
Inventory Control 410-455-2678
cslowe@umbc.edu
Office 413

Return to Top

Contract & Grant Accounting Department

Aimee Howell Assistant Director 410-455-5572
ahowell@umbc.edu
Office 413-A
Joanna Napoli Assistant Director 410-455-1630
jnapoli21@umbc.edu
Office 422
Judith Laferriere Grant Accountant 410-455-6374
jslaferr@umbc.edu
Office 413
Amy Steinly-Marks Grant Accountant 410-455-2099
asmarks@umbc.edu
Office 426
Kenneth Gruber Grant Accountant
410-455-6513
kgruber1@umbc.edu
Office 426
Aaron Long Grant Accountant 410-455-2315
along@umbc.edu
Office 426
Cheryl Johnson Grant Specialist 410-455-3917
chejohns@umbc.edu
Office 413
Return to Top

Business Services Department (A/P)

Linda Rothfus
Manager
410-455-3288
limiller@umbc.edu
Office 306
Peggy Ingle
Assistant Manager 410-455-2316
pingle@umbc.edu
Office 300
I’dia Bey

(formerly Linda Fleet)

Working Fund Custodian 410-455-2287
lfleet@umbc.edu
Office 300
Peggy Lloyd
Accounting Associate 410-455-1712
plloyd@umbc.edu
Office 300
Greg Mumma
Accounting Associate 410-455-3654
gmumma@umbc.edu
Office 300
Marsha Johnson
Accounting Associate
410-455-2853
marshaj@umbc.edu
Office 300
Return to Top


Budget and Resource Analysis Staff Department

Kristy Michel Director
410-455-1287
kmichel@umbc.edu
Office 305
Marlo Zeroth
Assistant Director
410-455-2627
mzeroth@umbc.edu
Office 300
VACANT
Budget Analyst
410-455-
Office 300
Return to Top

Cost Accounting & Analysis Department

Tammy R. Ross Director
410-455-1503
tross@umbc.edu
Office 421