Skip to Main Content

Staff List by Department

Budget Resource Analysis
Business Services
Contract & Grant Accounting
Cost Accounting & Analysis
Financial Accounting and Reporting
Plant Accounting & Inventory Control
Student Business Services


Financial Services

VACANT Associate VP Financial Services 410-455-1720 Administration Bldg, Room 415
Desiree Stonesifer
Administrative Assistant 410-455-1642
sdesiree@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 418
Julia Golbey
Training Coordinator 410-455-3729
golbey1@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 424
Return to Top


Financial Accounting & Reporting

Sasha Hudson Assistant Vice President & Controller 410-455-1489
shudson@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 425
Gayle Chapman Assistant Controller 410-455-2541
chapman@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 426
Rebecca Struckmeier Assistant Controller 410-455-3977
rstruck@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 313
Jacqui Essex PeopleSoft Functional Analyst 410-455-2676
jbro@umbc .edu
Administration Bldg, Room 422
John Alfano Financial Accounting & Analysis 410-455-2644
alfanoj@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 300
Maria Zhang Financial Accounting & Analysis 410-455-2804
mzhang@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 300
Tim Kuonen Assistant Director, Systems Accounting 410-455-8227
tkuonen@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 411
Margo Falahee
Specialist, Systems Accounting 410-455-3989
mfalahee@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 414
Denise Keeton Accounting Associate 410-455-1722
dekeeton@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 300
Justin Hopkins Accounting Associate / Retros 410-455-1847
hopkins3@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 300
Return to Top


Plant Accounting & Inventory Control

Albert Smith
Manager, Plant Accounting & Inventory Control 410-455-3044
asmith@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 420
Tina Brown
Accountant 410-455-8078
tcbrown@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Crystal Slowe
Inventory Control 410-455-2678
cslowe@umbc.edu
Administration Bldg, Room 413
Return to Top


Contract & Grant Accounting

Aimee Howell Assistant Director of Contract & Grant Accounting 410-455-5572
ahowell@umbc.edu
413-A Administration Building
Joanna Napoli Assistant Director of Contract & Grant Accounting 410-455-1630
jnapoli21@umbc.edu
422 Administration Building
Steve Bowers Grant Accountant 410-455-1496
bowers@umbc.edu
413 Administration Building
Judith Laferriere Grant Accountant 410-455-6374
jslaferr@umbc.edu
413 Administration Building
Amy Steinly-Marks Grant Accountant 410-455-2099
asmarks@umbc.edu
426 Administration Building
Kenneth Gruber Grant Accountant
410-455-6513
kgruber1@umbc.edu
426 Administration Building
Aaron Long Grant Accountant 410-455-2315
along@umbc.edu
426 Administration Building
Cheryl Johnson Grant Specialist 410-455-3917
chejohns@umbc.edu
413 Administration Building
 Return to Top


Business Services

Linda Rothfus
Manager of Business Services
410-455-3288
limiller@umbc.edu
306 Administration Building
Peggy Ingle
Assistant Manager of Business Services 410-455-2316
pingle@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
I’dia Bey (formerly known as Linda Fleet)
Working Fund Custodian 410-455-2287
lfleet@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Peggy Lloyd
Accounting Associate 410-455-1712
plloyd@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Greg Mumma
Accounting Associate 410-455-3654
gmumma@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Marsha Johnson
Accounting Associate
410-455-2853
marshaj@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Return to Top


Budget and Resource Analysis Staff

Kristy Michel Director
410-455-1287
kmichel@umbc.edu
305 Administration Building
Marlo Zeroth
Assistant Director
410-455-2627
mzeroth@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Sharon M. Stankovic
Budget Analyst
410-455-3165
sharons@umbc.edu
300 Administration Building
Return to Top


Cost Accounting & Analysis

Tammy R. Ross Director
410-455-1503
tross@umbc.edu
421 Administration Building
Return to Top