Staff List by Department

Financial Services 

Kathy Dettloff Associate VP Financial Services 410-455-6707
dettloff@umbc.edu
Office 417
Desiree Stonesifer
Administrative Assistant 410-455-1642
sdesiree@umbc.edu
Office 418
Jared Fincke Manager 410-455-xxxx
jfincke@umbc.edu
Office 415A


Financial Accounting & Reporting Department

Bryan Casey
Assistant Vice President & Controller 410-455-1489
bcasey3@umbc.edu
Office 424
Gayle Chapman Assistant Controller 410-455-2541
chapman@umbc.edu
Office 305
Rebecca Struckmeier Assistant Controller 410-455-3977
rstruck@umbc.edu
Office 304
John Alfano Accountant 410-455-2644
alfanoj@umbc.edu
Office 300
Denise Keeton Accounting Associate 410-455-1722
dekeeton@umbc.edu
Office 300
Justin Hopkins Accounting Associate /Payroll Distrib. 410-455-1847
hopkins3@umbc.edu
Office 300
Jennifer Soenneker Accountant 410-455-1508
jsoennek@umbc.edu
Office 300

PeopleSoft Finance Support

Tim Kuonen Assist. Director, Systems Accounting 410-455-8227
tkuonen@umbc.edu
Office 411
Vacant Specialist, Systems Accounting 410-455-398x
@umbc.edu
Office 414
 


Plant Accounting & Inventory Control Department

Albert Smith
Manager 410-455-3044
asmith@umbc.edu
Office 420
Tina Brown
Accountant 410-455-8078
tcbrown@umbc.edu
Office 415
Vacant
Inventory Control 410-455-xxxx
______@umbc.edu
Office 415

Return to Top

Contract & Grant Accounting Department

Joanna Napoli Director 410-455-1630
jnapoli21@umbc.edu
Office 419
Nicole Fowlkes Grant Accountant 410-455-xxxx
NIcole23@umbc.edu
Office 415
Heather Alexander Grant Accountant 410-455-xxxx
halexand@umbc.edu
Office 415
Kenneth Gruber Grant Accountant 410-455-6513
kgruber1@umbc.edu
Office 415
Aaron Long Grant Accountant 410-455-2315
along@umbc.edu
Office 415
Joseph Clampitt Grant Accountant 410-455-1496
joscla1@umbc.edu
Office 415
Britney Molin Grant Accountant 410-455-3917
bfor1@umbc.edu
Office 415

Cost Accounting & Analysis Department

Amy Steinly-Marks Cost Analyst 410-455-2099
asmarks@umbc.edu
Office 415
Return to Top

Business Services Department (A/P)

Linda Rothfus
Manager 410-455-3288
limiller@umbc.edu
Office 306
Peggy Ingle
Assistant Manager 410-455-2316
pingle@umbc.edu
Office 300
I’dia Bey

(formerly Linda Fleet)

Working Fund Custodian 410-455-2287
lfleet@umbc.edu
Office 300
Brianna Merrick Accountant 410-455-3654
bmerric1@umbc.edu
Office 300
Return to Top


Budget and Resource Analysis Staff Department

Kristy Michel Assistant Vice President & Director 410-455-1287
kmichel@umbc.edu
Office 423
Marlo Zeroth
Assistant Director 410-455-2627
mzeroth@umbc.edu
Office 422
Melinda Massey Budget Analyst 410-455-3165
mmasse1@umbc.edu
Office 421