Skip to Main Content

Staff List by Department

All Financial Services Department staff located in Administration Building.


Financial Services 

Kathy Dettloff Associate VP Financial Services 410-455-6707
dettloff@umbc.edu
Office 415
Desiree Stonesifer
Administrative Assistant 410-455-1642
sdesiree@umbc.edu
Office 418
VACANT
Training Coordinator 410-455-3729
@umbc.edu
Office 424


Financial Accounting & Reporting Department

VACANT
Assistant Vice President & Controller 410-455-148X
@umbc.edu
Office 42_
Gayle Chapman Assistant Controller 410-455-2541
chapman@umbc.edu
Office 426
Rebecca Struckmeier Assistant Controller 410-455-3977
rstruck@umbc.edu
Office 313
John Alfano Accountant 410-455-2644
alfanoj@umbc.edu
Office 300
Denise Keeton Accounting Associate 410-455-1722
dekeeton@umbc.edu
Office 300
Justin Hopkins Accounting Associate / Retros 410-455-1847
hopkins3@umbc.edu
Office 300
Jennifer Soenneker Accountant 410-455-1508
jsoennek@umbc.edu
Office 300

PeopleSoft Finance Support

Tim Kuonen Assist. Director, Systems Accounting 410-455-8227
tkuonen@umbc.edu
Office 411
Jacqui Essex PeopleSoft Functional Analyst 410-455-2676
jbro@umbc .edu
Office 413
Margo Falahee
Specialist, Systems Accounting 410-455-3989
mfalahee@umbc.edu
Office 414


Plant Accounting & Inventory Control Department

Albert Smith
Manager 410-455-3044
asmith@umbc.edu
Office 420
Tina Brown
Accountant 410-455-8078
tcbrown@umbc.edu
Office 415
Crystal Slowe
Inventory Control 410-455-2678
cslowe@umbc.edu
Office 415

Return to Top

Contract & Grant Accounting Department

Vacant Assistant Director 410-455-xxxx
___@umbc.edu
Office 415-A
Joanna Napoli Assistant Director 410-455-1630
jnapoli21@umbc.edu
Office 422
Vacant Grant Accountant 410-455-xxxx
__@umbc.edu
Office 415
Vacant Grant Accountant 410-455-xxxx
___@umbc.edu
Office 426
Kenneth Gruber Grant Accountant
410-455-6513
kgruber1@umbc.edu
Office 426
Aaron Long Grant Accountant 410-455-2315
along@umbc.edu
Office 426
Joseph Clampitt Grant Accountant
410-455-1496
joscla1@umbc.edu
Office 415
Britney Molin Grant Accountant
410-455-3917
bfor1@umbc.edu
Office 415
Return to Top

Business Services Department (A/P)

Linda Rothfus
Manager
410-455-3288
limiller@umbc.edu
Office 306
Peggy Ingle
Assistant Manager 410-455-2316
pingle@umbc.edu
Office 300
I’dia Bey

(formerly Linda Fleet)

Working Fund Custodian 410-455-2287
lfleet@umbc.edu
Office 300
Samantha Vielma Accountant  410-455-1712
svielma@umbc.edu
Office 300
Brianna Merrick Accountant  410-455-3654
bmerric1@umbc.edu
Office 300
Vacant Accountant  410-455-2xxx
___@umbc.edu
Office 300
Return to Top


Budget and Resource Analysis Staff Department

Kristy Michel Director
410-455-1287
kmichel@umbc.edu
Office 305
Marlo Zeroth
Assistant Director
410-455-2627
mzeroth@umbc.edu
Office 300
Melinda Massey Budget Analyst
410-455-3165
mmasse1@umbc.edu
Office 300
Return to Top

Cost Accounting & Analysis Department

Amy Steinly-Marks Cost Accountant 410-455-2099
asmarks@umbc.edu
Office 421